You are viewing a preview version of this site. The live site is located at: https://jewishwinnipeg.org

Our Mission

Acting as the representative body of the Winnipeg Jewish Community, building and sustaining a strong, secure and connected community rooted in Jewish values. 
 

Our Vision

Building a vibrant, connected Winnipeg Jewish Community.

 

 

Video: Who is Federation?

 

Video: What does Federation do?

 

Executive Committee

President: Joel Lazer
Vice President: Josh Blatt
Immediate Past President: Laurel Malkin
 
Departmental Chairs
Marcelo Aprosoff, Allocations Chair
Jessica Cogan, Israel and Overseas Chair
Carol Duboff, Community Planning Chair
Jason Gisser, Next Generation Initiatives Chair
Barry McArton, Campaign/FRD Chair 
Stephen Rosenfield, Finance Chair
Elana Schultz, Education & Engagement Chair
Candice Tenenbein, Public Affairs and Advocacy Co-Chair
 
 
Adam Levene, Honourary Counsellor
 

Board of Directors

Eduardo Borovich
Bryan Borzykowski, WBJE Rep
Rietta Floom
Laura Diamond, Women's Philanthropy Co-Chair
Bryan Hack, YAD Co-Chair
Phil Gussakovsky
Debbie Hoffman, Rady JCC Rep
Daniela Jacobsohn
Shane Kozlowich
Sherry Lercher Davis, JCFS Rep
Marcelo Mandelbaum
Samantha Morry, YAD Co-Chair
Paula Parks, Women's Philanthropy Co-Chair
Rabbi Kliel Rose, Council of Rabbis Rep
Carrie Shenkarow
Yael Silver
Eric Winograd, JFM Rep
Marc Zynoberg
 

Board of Governors

Don Aronovitch
Marjorie Blankstein, C.M.
Ben Cohen
Neil Duboff
Mel Fages
Ian Goldstine
Sid Halpern
Evelyn Katz z"l
David Kroft
Guy Kroft
Jonathan Kroft
Adam Levene
Israel Ludwig
Ted Lyons, O.C.
Howard Morry
Monte Nathanson

Staff

Elaine Goldstine, Chief Executive Officer
204.477.7427  egoldstine@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Carlos Benesdra, Chief Financial Officer
204.477.7402   cbenesdra@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Rebecca Brask, Campaign Director 
204.477.7403  rbrask@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Florencia Katz, Engagement Manager & PJ Library
204.480.7559  fkatz@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Jordan Lazareck, Office Support

 

Linda Levesque, Campaign Associate 
204.477.7428  llevesque@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Adam Levy, Public Relations & Communications Director 
204.477.7423  alevy@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Madeline Lopez Ficher, Creative Director
204.477.7404  mlopez@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Hartley Mendelsohn, Young Leadership Coordinator
204.477.7407  hmendelsohn@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Graciela Najenson, Donor Development Director
204.477.7426 grnajenson@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Carmelle Noiseux, Executive Assistant
204.477.7421  cnoiseux@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Mara Pellettieri, Engagement Coordinator & PJ Our Way
204.477.7424  mpellettieri@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Anna Ren, Accountant 
204.477.7401  aren@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Faye Rosenberg-Cohen, Community Planning and Allocations Director
204.477.7422  frcohen@jewishwinnipeg.org 

 

Sam Slutchuk, Administrative Associate
204.477.7473  sslutchuk@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Dalia Szpiro, GrowWinnipeg Director
204.477.7470  dszpiro@jewishwinnipeg.org